IHS Chemical Week

EnviroTech :: Innovation

Three chemists awarded Nobel Prize for computer modeling advances

10:47 AM MDT | October 9, 2013 | Rebecca Coons

Three US-based scientists were awarded the 2013 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for pioneering research in the 1970’s that laid the groundwork for the use of computer modeling in understanding and predicting chemical processes—a technique that has become integral in most recent advances in the field.  The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced on 9 October that Martin Karplus, Professeur Conventionné, Université de Strasbourg and Theodore William Richards Professor of Chemistry, Harvard University; Michael Levitt, Robert W. and Vivian...

This information is only available to Chemical Week subscribers.


Forgot your user ID or password?
Click here to have it sent to you.

Risk Free Trial

Email Address

First Name

Last Name

Click here to register and get your RISK-FREE access to chemweek.com

Not an IHS Chemical Week
24/7 member yet?

Here's why you should be:

  • Searchable online archive access of the last 2 years of Chemical Week.
  • Print or digital magazine subscription
  • Price and market change alerts
  • Economic data and statistics
  • Buyers' Guides
  • Webcasts | whitepapers




contact us | about us | customer care | privacy policy | sitemap | advertise

ihsCopyright © 2015 IHS, Inc. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.

North Asia Russia Southeast Asia China India/Pakistan Middle East Eastern Europe Western Europe Central America Canada USA Australia/New Zealand South America Africa